Giovanni Di Domenico – Polvere di rabbia

LP [KHS 021] Listen / Buy

Over the last decade, Rome-born, Brussels-based eclectic composer Giovanni Di Domenico has been ranging through a diverse number of fields within experimental music. Now, in the midst of a close series of astounding releases, Di Domenico adds another superb piece to his prolific discography as proof of an ever more enduring state of grace.
The first of his works to ever feature voice and language as foregrounding elements, the five truly visionary pieces making up Polvere di rabbia reveal a glimpse of the incredibly profound stream of consciousness flowing through Di Domenico’s automatic writing process, here mostly belonging to the diaries he’s been keeping over the years.
Featuring contributions by Mathieu Calleja, João Lobo, Pak Yan Lau and Lucia Palladino, Polvere di rabbia was recorded between Brussels and Rotterdam and comes in a 12” LP wisely mastered by Giuseppe Ielasi.
The stunning artwork featuring photographs by Madison Dinelle and design by Nicola Chemotti Beutel is complemented with an insert containing the Italian/English transcription of the lyrics.

Music, lyrics, vocals, fender rhodes, synths, organs, editing, engineering and mixing by Giovanni Di Domenico.
Pak Yan Lau: hohner pianet and synth on Il treno, Un unico volto, Un uovo and Neve senza vento.
João Lobo and Mathieu Calleja: drums and cymbals on Il treno, Un unico volto, Un uovo and Neve senza vento.
Lucia Palladino: voice with lyrics on Un uovo.
La Société des Bêtes Féroces: voices without lyrics on Le bestie feroci.

Recorded at Théâtre de la Balsamine and The Nest Cellar, Bruxelles, and at De WORM/KLANGENDUM Studio, Rotterdam 2019 – 2020
Mastered by Giuseppe Ielasi
Cover and insert photography by Madison Dinelle
Graphic design by Nicola Chemotti Beutel
Insert printed by Legno
Translations by Laura Matilde Mannino

Thanks to Pak Yan, Lucia, Fatou, Sarah, Monica, Mathieu, João, Steve, Claudio, Jan & Lukas.

Edition of 300 copies.